Movement

I got a minimal amount of research work done today–as planned I went to the library and picked up a bunch of articles on film genres that I think relate to what I’m trying to write about, as well as a short book on film melodrama. I have the feeling that the genre I’m trying to define is positioned somewhere between comedy and melodrama, though I can’t articulate in any more clearly than that at the moment.

I spent the rest of the day on practical things, like finalizing the image permissions for the cabin book, meeting with students, and getting everything together for the Berkeley trip. I probably forgot a bunch of things–I have a head cold so I’m not at the top of my game today.

Leave a Reply

