Making do

The days are flying by. I got through the edits to chapter 2, alongside a couple of meetings and course preparation today. And I made a purely symbolic start on the Meyer paper–which is to say I opened the document that contains my conference paper from May and skimmed through it. The paper deals mostly with A Meeting in Rome and I will need to expand it to include The Summer in Gossensass and Ferguson’s Dr. Ibsens gjengangere. It’s a really exciting project.

I so wish I could somehow make it to the British Library to look at the performance reviews (not to mention Meyer’s collected papers!), but I just don’t see how that’s going to happen, particularly since I just got invited to participate in a delegation that’s being sent to California in a couple of weeks. I’ll have to come up with a strategy for constructing an argument that makes a contribution even without access to the reviews. Hmm.

Leave a Reply

