Rabbit hole

Last week I totally got sucked down the rabbit hole of preparing to teach two new courses, and got exactly zero research and writing done. That has to be a first since coming to Norway (other than vacations, obviously). It thus felt really good to get back to my own work today, even if it was just moving quotes around. I fixed the quotations in the introduction, the conclusion, and the first chapter. With luck, I’ll be able to get through two more chapters tomorrow, and the final two on Thursday, and be done with it.

I had a conversation with a colleague today about Michael Meyer–much to my surprise she had also read his plays about Ibsen (almost no one has), and she was very supportive when I mentioned that I’m trying to develop an article out of the conference paper I gave on the plays back in May. I’m really hoping I can scrape that together enough to get it out under review somewhere by 15 September.

I also listened to a really good guest lecture today

Leave a Reply

