Phew

I had an unusual amount of free time this weekend because my son’s best friend got back from vacation and the two have been playing together almost non-stop. This meant that I was able to finish off the first pass through of all the endnotes in chapters 2-5 (I did chapter 1 on Friday). While it was slow on Friday, I think I started to internalize Chicago Style, as it was much better (and faster) during the weekend.

Along the way I have discovered a handful of missing references and many more things that I want to double check. I also still have to format the (very few) endnotes for the introduction and conclusion, but all in all, this weekend’s push on the chapters means that I’m well-positioned to have everything ready to send off by Thursday. There will be a lot of detail work between now and then, but I don’t anticipate pulling any all-nighters (not that I could do that even if I wanted to!).

Leave a Reply

