Nervous

Whoops, I forgot to post yesterday. It was a full day of edits to chapter 5, which I’m now declaring done. The plan for today is to look at chapter 4 and, if there’s time, the conclusion. Chapter 4 is the only one that doesn’t flow, and I’m still not sure what to do about Nils Johan Rud’s Jakten og kvinnen, which really should be included. That would mean cutting something (one of the Gunnar Larsen novels? The Johan Borgen section?) and would take a lot of time to write up an entirely new section, so it may just have to be a footnote–but where? I also need to strengthen the point about how few texts there are after WWII.

My hope is to wrap up chapter 4 today (perhaps overly ambitious) and then start in on formatting the endnotes and filling out the bibliography in earnest tomorrow. I don’t really know how much time that’s going to take, but I figure it’s better to get it started now, just in case it takes way longer than I anticipate. I have Monday through Thursday next week to work on the manuscript too, but it would be great if I didn’t have to use every day. I have a conference paper looming in mid-August that I haven’t even started yet. Eep.

 

Leave a Reply

