Permission

Today was a little tedious, since my primary goal for the day was to get going on all the permissions I’m going to need for the cabin book. I managed to get things moving on four of the five planned illustrations (not including an author photo, if the publisher wants one of those on the dust jacket; come to think of it, I should also get to work on the cover image…). I also drafted letters for all the articles from which I need to use content. I’ll print all those out tomorrow and get them sent out.

It seemed smart to start with the requests first off, since they can take time, and I can be working on the manuscript revisions while waiting for them to come in.

ETA: here’s a link to the image I would love to use on the cover, if I get to have an image there…

Leave a Reply

