Hump day

After yesterday’s burst of activity on the article, today was inevitably going to be a bit of a let down. I took advantage of that fact and focused on getting my review of an article manuscript squared away. It was a good exercise for me, as it forced me to go back to some material I hadn’t looked at in quite a while, and to search to see if anything new had been published on it since. The good thing is that I have a second article to review by Monday that is on roughly the same topic, so the background reading I did will serve a dual purpose.

I did get some feedback on the Fruen fra havet article today too, but won’t be able to work on it again until next week. That’s actually fine, as a few days of percolating almost always help.

Really, I guess that’s all I did today. I’m taking the rest of the week off as school winds down for my son and we prepare to welcome my mother, who arrives on Friday.

Leave a Reply

