Teaching

Yesterday was kind of a hectic day, and I forgot to post. The one tangible thing I did was to submit my proposal for the Ibsen book to a publisher. I also had a really nice chat with my new colleagues, and had some good conversations with colleagues in the program I did my postdoctoral fellowship in.

I also got my teaching assignment for the fall and some looming deadlines on curriculum decisions, all of which needs to be worked out even before I official start the job. Such is life in academia. I’ll have two courses in the fall and will also be doing a few guest lectures in other courses in my old program. That will make for a very busy autumn!

But today is all about celebrating Norway’s constitution. Hipp hipp hurra!

Leave a Reply

