Lying low

Little to report the past few days. Thursday was devoted to lecture prep and–much to my dismay–massive computer problems at work. I think the problem is that I’ve reached the limit of the storage I have available to me. At any rate, an IT guy is coming to help me out on Monday. I spent all day Friday reading and evaluating a book manuscript for a publisher. This morning I wrote up my two-page report. It was an interesting process, which I wish I could write about here, but of course it’s all confidential.

Since I’m not doing writing of my own right now, apparently, I thought I’d share this neat video clip of someone else’s writing process:

Next up for me is a meeting on Tuesday to talk to a colleague about the proposal for my next book project, and on Wednesday my trip to Lund for the special issue seminar. Can’t wait for that, and am planning out my informal presentation of my article as I do other tasks this weekend.

Leave a Reply

