Floodgates

I woke up pretty early this morning, and decided to take another stab at working on the quirky feel-good article before the rest of my family got up. I didn’t really have a plan, but decided to add an introduction on genre as the sum of form, content and function. From there I just started adding paragraphs on the relevant films, more or less in chronological order. I added stuff on Mifunes sidste sang, Italiensk for begyndere, Heftig og begeistret, Elling, Mies vailla menneisyyttä, and Sjätte juni. Somehow it all came pouring out in a coherent fashion, and I ended up writing over 2000 words between 5:30 and 9:15 this morning. I think I could keep going if it weren’t for the demands of family. So needless to say, I’m overjoyed at the progress made. I just need to get something (anything!) down on the page (roughly 6000 words) so that I can then start crafting an article out of it, so this is a huge step!

Words written: 2048

Leave a Reply

