Aimless

I’ve finally had to face facts and admit that I am desperately in need of a little down time in between all the revisions done for submitting my book proposal and getting started with the quirky feel-good article. Tuesday I stayed home and watched films (mostly bad, but one really bright spot: Sjätte juni). Wednesday I taught and did a little desultory article reading. Today I went into full office cleaning mode, and made it through most of my stacks of papers. That helped a lot. Tomorrow I have a pile of seven DVDs to start going through.

Some times you just can’t force writing. I can’t write right now because I don’t have anything to say yet. Watching the films will help put things in place, and with luck I’ll be able to start writing on Monday, I hope.

Leave a Reply

