Faffing

I forgot to post yesterday, mostly because nothing major happened in the research department. It was one of those days when everything I touched went wrong. I struggled enormously to download and print out sixteen student papers (eventually had to shut down and restart my computer). I dumped a mug of tea on my desk, keyboard and mouse. I hurried home to pick up my son early from afterschool care (per his pleading request) only to be told upon arrival that he wanted to stay and play. At that point I just went home and watched two work-related-ish films. The only productive thing I managed to do was finalize my paper proposal for the SASS conference in San Francisco in the spring.

Leave a Reply

