Splutter

Unfortunately I wasn’t able to recreate any of yesterday’s intensity today. I woke up in a bit of a fog, and it never really dissipated. So even though I was at work all day (mostly focusing on course prep for tomorrow) I don’t feel like I accomplished anything important. I did have a couple of useful conversations, particularly regarding which ten publications to submit for review for the Ibsen position. I’ve been playing around with lists, and–in consultation with a colleague–finally came up with what I think is the final kabal.Other than that I did a little mindless tracking down of sources, and trying to figure out a plan of action. I suppose it was inevitable that I’d have to land again after yesterday’s exalted work mode.

Leave a Reply

