Seminar aftermath

The seminar in London was exhausting but really stimulating, and totally worth the trip. It really knocked me off stride though, so I’ve been spending most of this week desperately catching up. I really had to redeem myself in the course I’m teaching, after a couple of weak sessions. As of yesterday, I think I’m back in business with the teaching, and as of today I’ve cleared most of the decks on the home front, so I’m running out of excuses for not working on the cabin book revisions (or anything research related, really!). If I can even remember what I’m supposed to do, that is…

Small list:

  • revise chapter 3
  • write film genre book abstract
  • check out guidelines for proceedings volume submission (done. Due 15 October, only minor revisions, do-able in one day. Maybe tomorrow?)
  • go to national archives
  • start writing the rest of the Når nettene blir lange article

Words written: none

Leave a Reply

