Feedback

No research or writing today because I had a full day of class preparations (it’s been a long time since I had to do that). I start my crime fiction class tomorrow, which should be exciting.

I did have a quick meeting with the colleague who read my cabin manuscript over the summer. He had a lot of feedback to give, which is great, though a little overwhelming right now. I agreed totally with what he had to say, and am excited to follow the suggestions, just not right now. I think I’ll stick with my plan of trying to finish off the Fruen fra havet article by Friday. After that’s out of my hair I can turn my attention back to the cabin book. I’d like to get the chapters that I may be submitting as part of my job application (if I make the first cut, that is) polished according to the feedback if at all possible.

Leave a Reply

