Dragon slayed

Wow. I can hardly believe it, but I’m calling the onerous chapter three DONE. I got a full day of writing in today after a disastrous day yesterday. I had some really bad news about the Peer Gynt book, but by the end of the day that bad news had transformed into good news instead. As a result, however, I only got the least demanding chapter editing done yesterday, so there was still a lot left to do today. But all that has now been done, and it wasn’t nearly as difficult as I feared it was going to be. Obviously it’s going to need a lot more work, but that is going to have to be after I have the whole book manuscript in place.

For this coming week my plan is to put the cabin book aside for a few days and focus on finishing up that languishing Fruen fra havet article. I got feedback on it weeks ago, and am now ready to look at it again with a fresh perspective. I’m giving myself a week to revise it, and will then dive into the completely virgin territory of chapter five in the cabin book. I haven’t written a single word for that yet and am anxious and excited to see how it comes together.

But for right now I’m just going to bask in the glory of having four full book chapter drafts complete. That’s 155 pages or just shy of 49,000 words! I am so stoked about that!

Words written: 1742

Leave a Reply

