Chortle chortle

Phew. Miraculously I made it through chapter four of the Peer Gynt book. That means there’s only chapter five and the conclusion to go. I’m really hoping to push through and finish both of them tomorrow. I had such a hard time staying focused today, so making it through this milestone is very motivating. If I could do it today, I can do the only slightly longer job tomorrow. I think I can, I think I can, I think I can…

As usual, I made a few small changes along the way, but there really wasn’t that much to change in this chapter, which is the one about the “emplacement” of Pe(e)r Gynt in the landscape of Gudbrandsdalen. I freely admit to being sort of in love with this chapter. It is the most fun I have ever had in my research, and I find the topic incredibly paradoxical and (unintentionally) laughable.

Leave a Reply

