Tedium

Today I was under the weather, and only made it through the first 64 pages of editing the citations in my Peer Gynt manuscript. Still, that’s 64 fewer pages that I have to get through the next time. It’s tedious work that was made easier by a new home office set up. I finally have found a corner with a window view and good lighting where I can place my little computer desk. I also did a little refining and editing of the contents as I read along in my text, but nothing too major.

Words written: hard to judge, since I’ve been adding missing translations, and moving some of the originals (the literary texts) to end notes and deleting others (the secondary literature). The editors want English only in the body of the text, unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

