Hampered

The head cold did indeed materialize, and I’ve been feverish for two days. That means I haven’t gotten as far with the book review as I would have liked. Yesterday I made it through the introduction and first chapter, and did some thinking about it. Since those thoughts were highly critical of the book, I though I had better go back and re-read those two chapters today to make sure I wasn’t just cranky or, worse, delusional in my fevered state. So I’ve worked my way through them again, as well as through the next chapter, and I can’t say I’m any more pleased about the book. I hate it when that happens.

I was really hoping to be able to start writing today and wrap up the review tomorrow, but I don’t think that’s realistic. I’ll be lucky if I make it through the whole text by then. Bummer.

 

Leave a Reply

