>Burst

>My son wet the bed at 4am, which turned out to be a great thing. I spent last night reading articles, and so when I was jolted out of sleep at dawn my head was filled with my chapter, and I started fretting over what’s wrong with chapter two. Rather than toss and turn, I got up and decided to start writing. Two hours later I have nearly two pages of material that totally clarifies how I need to focus this chapter. I’m thrilled. Thank goodness for bed-wetting episodes, otherwise I’d never be able to write!

WORDS WRITTEN (before 7am): 527

ETA: crazy day. Didn’t get much time to work on the article, but I passed the magical half-way point for word count: 6041 words.

Leave a Reply

