>Why, hello

>I really didn’t think I would be posting anything here for a good long while, as I have had a nasty list of non-research, non-writing tasks to get through before the Easter break. But somehow today I found myself with a two-hour block of time and no desire to work on my taxes or grading, and the only thing else I could possibly justify doing was starting in on chapter two of the cabin book. And so I did.

I typed in the title and the chapter sub-headings, pasted in a section on Hansen’s “Luren” and started writing new material on the “fisker Anders hytte” sequence in Collett’s Amtmandens Døttre. Boy does it feel good to be underway again!

WORDS WRITTEN: 1011 (only 11,000 or so to go…)

Leave a Reply

