>Minimal

>I did minimal work on the book today because I was distracted by three other things: a grade complaint, some theory reading for my upcoming conference paper, and my job application cover letter. The latter got me pretty revved up.

I did some minimal editing of chapter 1, printed out the whole chapter, and read it through for flow and transitions and order. There were a lot of things that need changing, but most of what needs to be there is in place, and the rest is pretty cut and dried. It will be fun to sit down tomorrow and start doing the final stage editing.

But even minimal work is better than no work, right?

WORDS WRITTEN: probably about 20, but I didn’t check since I was mostly just doing copy editing…

Leave a Reply

