>Day 16

>The clock just hit 7 am and I am the proud new owner of a thousand words. I woke up with an opening sentence for the section on modern parody in chapter three. Just as I sat down to gloat over this here I heard my son with his daily morning bellowing “mamma.” Phew. Sqeezed those three pages in just in time!

I hope there’s more to come today!

By the way, I meant to mention yesterday that I got a tip on this comic book from the fabulous librarian at the Ibsen Center. I’m getting it asap, and will included it in my chapter on literary parodies. Yes indeed!

Closing in on 11:30 am and I’ve racked up another thousand words on chapter three. I was beginning to feel desperate that I’d never get anything done this week. This feels really good!

Shazam! Closing in on 2:00 pm and I squeezed out yet another 1000 words.

PAGES/WORDS WRITTEN: 9 pages

Leave a Reply

