>Day 13

>I’ll admit it. I’m totally overwhelmed. I have had a continuous headache for more than 48 hours now. The only book related thing I was able to do today was photocopy Linda Hutcheon’s A Theory of Parody: The Teachings of Twentieth-Century Art Forms. I had to photocopy the entire thing (it’s thankfully short) from the non-lending student library because the copy I ordered a month ago at the main library still hasn’t arrived. Because I was in oral exams and/or intense pain all day, I really only just scratched the surface of reading the introductory chapter, but I can already tell that it’s going to be very useful, and may even be exactly what has been missing from the theoretical apparatus of the book. So yay for photocopying, which is all I’m capable of right now, apparently.

ETA: went back and read the introduction to A Theory of Parody more thoroughly, and also read the second chapter, “Defining Parody.” I had expected this to be relevant to chapter 3, which it is, but I hadn’t expected how relevant it would be to the rest of the book, and especially chapter 2. I’m so excited about this now!

PAGES/WORDS WRITTEN: pfft!

Leave a Reply

